2014 Board of Directors

The NC Zoo Society Board of Directors consists of community leaders who volunteer their time and talent in governing the organization.

Members of the NC Zoo Society Board of Directors are responsible for developing, encouraging and promoting public awareness of, interest in and support for the North Carolina Zoological Park.


Sydnor M. "Monty" White, Jr.



Bill Currens, Jr.


Nicole A. Crawford, Greensboro

Michael J. Fisher, Greensboro

Minor T. Hinson, Charlotte

Jim Klingler, Raleigh

Adam Orvos, Charlotte

Marjorie Moser Rankin, Asheboro

Scott E. Reed, Winston-Salem

John Ruffin, Winston-Salem

Charles M. Winston, Jr., Raleigh

Cheryl Turner, Executive Director


Web Design and Development by BEM Interactive